Think and grow rich

A Summary of Think and Grow Rich by Napoleon Hill

Think and Grow Rich is a book written by Napoleon Hill and Rosa Lee Beeland released in 1937 and promoted as a personal development and self-improvement book


  • Emphasizes the importance of the book’s philosophy and its potential to change lives by adopting a success-oriented mindset.

Chapter 1: The Power of Thought

  • Highlights the concept that thoughts are powerful and can influence one’s success.

Chapter 2: Desire

  • Stresses the importance of having a burning desire for wealth and success as the starting point for all achievements.

Chapter 3: Faith

  • Explains how faith and visualization can transform desires into tangible outcomes.

Chapter 4: Autosuggestion

  • Discusses the practice of using positive affirmations to influence the subconscious mind and reinforce the desire for success.

Chapter 5: Specialized Knowledge

  • Encourages acquiring specialized knowledge relevant to one’s goals and continuously learning to stay competitive.

Chapter 6: Imagination

  • Highlights the power of imagination in creating plans and turning ideas into reality.

Chapter 7: Organized Planning

  • Outlines the importance of having a solid plan, organizing a team, and taking decisive actions towards achieving one’s goals.

Chapter 8: Decision

  • Emphasizes the need for decisiveness and the importance of making prompt and clear decisions.

Chapter 9: Persistence

  • Stresses the importance of persistence and determination in overcoming obstacles and achieving long-term success.

Chapter 10: The Master Mind

  • Introduces the concept of the mastermind group, a collective of individuals who support and enhance each other’s success.

Chapter 11: The Mystery of Sex Transmutation

  • Explains how channeling sexual energy into creative and productive endeavors can lead to greater achievements.

Chapter 12: The Subconscious Mind

  • Discusses how the subconscious mind influences behavior and how to feed it positive thoughts for success.

Chapter 13: The Brain

  • Describes the brain as a broadcasting and receiving station for thoughts and the importance of maintaining a positive mental attitude.

Chapter 14: The Sixth Sense

  • Introduces the concept of the sixth sense as a source of creative intuition and inspiration.

Chapter 15: The Six Ghosts of Fear

  • Identifies six major fears (poverty, criticism, ill health, loss of love, old age, and death) and offers strategies to overcome them to achieve success.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *